



### **Annual General Meeting**

Date and Time: Tuesday, September 5th, 8-9.30am

**Venue: Brian Perry Sports House (Sport Waikato Offices)** 

Present: Marie Gordon (MG), Susan Hassall (SH), Kelvin Whiting (KW), Shane Tong (ST), Matthew Cooper (MC), Gina Fitchett (GF), Marcus

Blackburn (MB)

Online: Jocelyn Hale (JH), Alistair Luke (AL)

Apologies: Virginia Crawford (VC), Richard Crawford (RC), Ben Skeen (BS), Greg Thornton (GT), Amy Hacker (AH), Julie Bain (JB)

In attendance: Amigene Metcalfe (AM), Ella Major (EM)

Agenda Item	Minutes	Actions Required
Karakia and Whakawhanaungatanga	<ul><li>Chairperson welcomed everyone to the AGM.</li><li>Whakawhanaungatanga - Mihimihi</li></ul>	
Approval of Minutes of the last AGM		
Matters arising from the Minutes	The minutes from last year's AGM were accepted as correct and accurate.	





Correspondence		
Matters arising from the Correspondence	Nothing to note.	
Annual Reports		
Chairperson's Report (MG)	<ul> <li>Chairperson's report be taken as read.</li> <li>Chair acknowledges the work Sport Waikato have done to support the WSSSA. This includes the hiring of previous Administrator Rebecca Bonetti, and the work that Jenna Keane and Amigene Metcalfe did in the absence of a new Administrator.</li> <li>Chair acknowledged the work and ongoing support of Susan Hassall as Deputy Chairperson.</li> </ul>	
Sport Waikato Report (AM)	<ul> <li>Sport Waikato report be taken as read.</li> <li>Amigene Metcalfe talked about the Sport Waikato Regional Conference, and encouraged Principals to send their Sports Staff.</li> </ul>	
Financial Report (SH)	<ul> <li>Financial Report to be circulated within the next few weeks.</li> <li>Chairperson acknowledges the work that Susan and Rudra have</li> </ul>	Decision: That the finances be moved out of





	<ul> <li>done to manage the finances within Hamilton Boys High School up until now.</li> <li>Recommendation to move the finances out of Hamilton Boys High School was tabled by Marie Gordon and Susan Hassell. Executive agreed.</li> <li>Details of this transition are as follows: <ul> <li>The Chair and Deputy Chair are to be signatories.</li> <li>In the absence of the Chair and/or Deputy Chair, Richard Crawford was nominated to step in as a signatory.</li> <li>The Administrator will have full access to, and control the operations of the accounts.</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Hamilton Boys High School, and that the Chair and Deputy Chair are to be signatories. It was agreed that Richard Crawford will be the third signatory, if required.
Election of Officers Led by WSSSA Administrator		
Chairperson Deputy Chairperson Treasurer Executive Members	<ul> <li>Chair         Marie Gordon was re-nominated as Chair and appointed unopposed. Position Accepted.     </li> <li>Deputy Chair         Susan Hassell and Richard Crawford were both nominated as Deputy Chair.     </li> </ul>	Decisions:  Marie Gordon to be nominated as Chairperson.  Moved: Susan Hassell Seconded: Kelvin Whiting Susan Hassell was nominated as





Susan Hassell was appointed. Position Accepted.

#### Treasurer

Decision that no Treasurer is required and that the signatories will approve transactions.

### • CEO Sport Waikato

Matthew Cooper was appointed as Sport Waikato CEO to the WSSSA Executive.

#### • Executive Members:

The following members have been nominated and have agreed to remain as members of the WSSSA Executive:

- Amy Hacker
- Ben Skeen
- Greg Thornton
- Jocelyn Hale
- Marie Gordon
- Richard Crawford
- Shane Tong
- Susan Hassell
- Virginia Crawford
- Kelvin Whiting stepped down from his position on the Executive.

Deputy Chairperson.

**Moved: Marie Gordon** 

**Seconded: Matthew Cooper** 

EM to send a list of the Executive Members to be ratified by CNISPA at their next meeting.





	Marcus Blackburn from St Peter's was nominated by Shane Tong to replace him. Position Accepted.	
General Business		
AGM Close: Please note an executive meeting will follow the AGM	Matthew and Marie acknowledged the trail blazing work that Kelvin has put into the WSSSA over the years as a founder, previous Chairperson, and Executive member.	
	AGM concluded at 8.30am.	