KC 2018

2023 Dates:

Waikato Secondary School Championship League

Term 2 – 27th April – 22nd June (9 week competition)
Term 3 – 20th July – 31st August (7 week competition)
Grades: Division 1 and 2
Venue: All matches played at St Peter’s Cambridge (starting at 5.15pm) and Fraser High School (starting at 4.15pm)
Fees Secondary Schools: Term 2 $80 per team. Term 3  $60 per team
Enter on the NZ Badminton Website 

Thames Valley Secondary School Badminton Championships
26th May 2023
Venue: Silver Fern Farms Events Centre, Te Aroha
Time: 9am – 3pm
Fees: $28 + GST per team
Enter: via EnterNOW
Entries Close: Friday 19th May
Event Information
RAMS Form 

King Country Secondary School Badminton Championships
16 June 2023
Venue: Te Awamutu Events Centre, Te Awamutu
Time: 9am – 3pm
Fees: $28 + GST per team
Enter: via EnterNOW
Entries Close: Friday 9th June
Event Information

South Waikato Secondary School Championships
23 June 2023
Venue: South Waikato Sport and Events Centre, Tokoroa
Time: 9am – 3pm
Fees: $28 + GST
Enter: vie EnterNOW
Entries Close: Friday 16th June
Event Information

Shuttle Time Waikato SS Team Relay
18 August
Venue: Eastlink Badminton Stadium, Hamilton

Information: To follow


School Badminton in the Waikato
All Secondary School Badminton competitions are organised by Waikato Badminton Association (WBA) in partnership with Waikato Secondary Schools Sport.

Waikato Secondary Schools Badminton League (Division 1, 2 & 3) is played across available Hamilton school venues in Terms 2 & 3. One-day tournaments are offered for other regions, including Thames Valley, King Country and South Waikato. There is also an Intermediate Schools competition in Term 2 at Eastlink Badminton Stadium, 30 Old Farm Road, Hamilton East.

Provincial Badminton headquarters is situated at the Eastlink Badminton Stadium.  Our sport is further offered to all demographics through a host of affiliated clubs, and for young people through the school-based Shuttle Time programme.

Shuttle Time Coaches Course
Would you like a practical entry-level Badminton coaching resource and certificate? Each year WBA offers a one-day Shuttle Time Coaches Course to people of all abilities – teachers, parents, student leaders and coaches.

For further details or expressions of interest, contact Samuel:

For more Badminton information, please visit Waikato Badminton

Results Sheet to submit each week: 2022 Sec School Badminton Result Sheet

2020 Results:

Waikato Badminton SS Competition Results

Boys Winners Hamilton Boys – Dragon Hamilton Boys – Lynx Rototuna High – Rima
Boys Runners Up Hamilton Boys – Tiger Rototuna High – Rua St Pauls – Junior
Girls Winners Waikato Dio – One Waikato Dio – Blue Hamilton Girls High – 2
Girls Runners Up Sacred Heart – Gold St Pauls College – Girls Rototuna High – Whitu

Thames Valley SS Junior Badminton Results

Thames Valley SS Senior Badminton Champs Results

South Waikato SS Senior Badminton Results

South Waikato SS Junior Badminton Results

Samuel Smith
Community & Events Manager
021 083 28484

Thomas Walther
Chief Executive Officer