The Waikato Secondary School Tennis Championships/competitions are run by Tennis Waikato Thames Valley, as are the qualifying tournaments to the NZSS Tennis Championships.

Secondary Schools Teams Tennis Competition
Date: Wednesday 27th February 2019
Venues: Waikato Tennis Centre & Schools

Teams will consist of 2 players with one reserve playing singles and doubles every Wednesday afternoon.

SS – Team Competition Format & Rules Term 1 2019

SS – Entry Form 2019

Waikato Thames Valley Secondary Schools Individual Championships
Date: Tuesday 12th March 2019
Venues: Waikato Tennis Centre

Boys and Girls: Tuesday 12th March 2019 (If rained off, alternative day is Thursday 14th March)

THREE SECTIONS – Players must be year 9 & above
Junior Section: For players 14 & under by 31/03/19
Intermediate Section: For players 16 & under by 31/03/19
Senior Section: For players 18 & under by 31/03/19

Entries are limited to 4 players per school in the Singles, and 3 pairs per school in the doubles for each section. A player may NOT enter both Singles and Doubles. Secondary Schools who have Waikato representative players, may enter all these players in the singles. If schools have more than one entry in the singles, points will be awarded to the player that progresses furthest in the draw. An adult must accompany each team.

Hazard and Risk Assessment Form 2019

Poster – SS Individual

SS Individual Format and Rules

SS Waikato Individual Entry Form 2019

For further details please visit the  Tennis Waikato Thames Valley website