Jnr B League


Basketball New Zealand: Return to Basketball-Alert Level 2 Guidance

Basketball New Zealand:  Community Basketball Under Level 2

Basketball New Zealand: Basketball in Winter Tournament Week & 3×3 Nationals Cancelled


HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 1: Dribbling with Tall Black Taylor Britt
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 2: Dribbling Drills with Tall Fern, Micaela Cocks
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 3: Ball Skills with Jarrod Kenny
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 4: Dribbling with Jarrod Kenny
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 5: Shooting Drills with Isaac and Dan Fotu
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 6: Shooting and Footwork Drills with Kalani Purcell
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 7: Footwork & Combination Drills with Nat Taylor
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 8: Ball Handling & Passing Drills with Penina Davidson
HOME ADVANTAGE TIP 9: Defensive Exercises with Toni Farnworth


Secondary School Basketball in the Waikato Region is organised by Waikato Basketball, Waikato Country Basketball, Te Aroha Basketball and Thames Valley Basketball Associations.  Please contact your local zone body for more information on weekly basketball competitions.

To compete at the New Zealand Secondary School Basketball Championships, schools must qualify through the Zone 2 Regional Competition which is held during winter tournament week. They are two divisions, the “A” division for small schools (CoEd school with less than 600 students and single-sex schools with less than 300 students) and the “AA” competition for larger schools.

For more Basketball information please visit Basketball New Zealand


Thames Valley Secondary Schools 3×3 Basketball Championship
Friday 20 March 2020