Condor sevens (2)

Boys Sevens Rugby is staged each year post main 15’s season. The Waikato SS 7’s Tournament, is the qualifier for the Condor 7’s which is held annually and has the status as the NZSS National Tournament.

The Condor tournament known as the NZSS Nationals is staged in early December.   Grades for the tournament are Open and Under 15’s for both Boys and Girls competitions.  Sevens rugby for both boys and girls now has a high profile with it being an Olympic sport and professional pathway.

2019 Girls Sevens 

Dates: Wednesday 27th Feb,   6th, 13th & 20th March, 4.30pm – 7.00pm
Venue: Cambridge High School
Venue Map:  
Entries Close: 22 February
Entry FormWSS Girls 7’s Tourney Entry Form
Grades: Two grades, Under 16 girls & Under 19 Girls


The TVSS competition is set for Sunday 5th May
For information contact TVRU RAIS Officer Mathew Abraham


29 November – 2 December Condor SEVENS – NZSS Nationals

Qualifying Teams for the Waikato region to compete in 2018 Condors Sevens are
GIRLS: Hamilton Girls High School, Waikato Diocesan for Girls and Putaruru Girls
BOYS: Hamilton Boys High School, St Peter’s School, Cambridge High School


Mike Gregan
Secondary Schools Rugby Manager
Waikato Rugby Union
Mob: +64 21 704 944 | E: