Track & Field


2020 Track & Field Status:

Waibop Regional Track & Field Championships
Wednesday 18 March 2020
Venue: Tauranga Domain, Tauranga


North Island Secondary Schools [NISS] Track & Field Championships
Date: Saturday and Sunday 4 & 5 April 2020
Venue: Porritt Stadium, Hamilton

Events Specification & Implements and Qualifying and Measuring Guides.
ATHLETICS – Event Specifications & Measuring 2020


Basic officiating guides

The Secondary Schools Track and Field programme consists of the following key events each year.

ZONES: There three different zone events as listed below for schools in our region plus the BOP zone in Tauranga.  From the zones, students will qualify for the Waibop Secondary Schools Regional Track and Field Championships held in Tauranga or Hamilton in mid-March.
REGIONALS: Students who place well at the Waibop Regional Championships will then qualify to represent the Waikato/BOP Regional Team at the North Island Secondary School [NISS] Athletics Track and Field Championships
NATIONALS: The New Zealand Secondary School Track & Field and Road Championships are held in December every year – there is no qualifying for this event and athletes represent their school.

2020 Results to follow

Central Zone Provisional Results 2020
Waikato SS Central Zones Results

2019 Results:

North Island Secondary Schools Track & Field Championships – Results 2019 – Saturday 6 April-Sunday 7 April – Tauranga Domain 

Full results see the New Zealand Scondary Schools Athletics Association website NZSSAA

Waikato-Bay of Plenty Track & Field Championships – Porritt Stadium 23 May 2019

WaiBop SS Athletics Championships 2019 Results

Thames Valley Zone – Provisional Results 2019 – Tuesday 12 March – Waihi College

Thames Valley Zone – Track Results Provisonal

Athletics – Thames Valley Field Results Provisional

King Country – North West Provisional Results 2019 – Wednesday 6 March – Te Awamutu Stadium

King Country -North West Track Results Provisional

King Country – North West Field Results Provisional

Central Zone – CONFIRMED RESULTS – 2019 – Tuesday 5 March – Porritt Stadium

Central Zone – Track Results Confirmed

Central Zone – Field Results Confirmed



Tony Rogers
NZSSAA Executive Member
P: 0274883279

Angela Russek
WaibopSSAA Secretary
P: 0273687375 or  075784029