Waikato Valley

Waikato Valley Cricket Association (WVCA) is based at Seddon Park, Hamilton and manages all club, school and WVCA representative cricket in the greater Waikato region. As one of the geographically largest District Associations throughout New Zealand, the WVCA region covers nine district council areas inclusive of all schools, colleges and cricket clubs. These areas include; Coromandel, Whitianga, Whangamata, Waihi, Thames, Te Kauwhata, Ngatea, Paeroa, Te Aroha, Morrinsville, Matamata, Cambridge, Putaruru, Tokoroa, Te Awamutu, Pirongia, Otorohange, Te Kuiti, Piopio, Taumaranui and Mangakino.

WVCA employ a regional Develop Officer for the Thames/Coromandel area with responsibility to develop the game and community capability within the area. All WVCA Secondary Schools cricket is played in a combined competition with Hamilton Cricket Association secondary schools, with only the northern schools in the Thames-Hauraki region playing in a local midweek T20 competition.


Waikato Valley Schools draws and results are within the Hamilton Cricket Association links as it is joint competition in the PlayHQ portal.

Waikato Secondary Schools Girls Cricket Draws and Results can be found at the following link

Click Here

Waikato Secondary Schools Boys Cricket Draws and Results can be found at the following link At the link please click on the appropriate division

Click Here

All District & Competition Queries:
Janice Fraser
Email: janice@ndca.co.nz 

For more information please visit Waikato Valley Cricket