Our People

Waikato Secondary Schools Sports Association Executive

Susan Hassall – Chair – Hamilton Boys’ High School
Marie Gordon – Deputy Chair – Hamilton Girls’ High School 
Richard Crawford – Fairfield College
Kelvin Whiting – Hillcrest High School
Chris Jarnet  – Ngaruawahia High School
Virginia Crawford – Fraser High School
Greg Thornton – Cambridge High School
Shane Tong – St John’s College
Amy Hacker – Paeroa College
Ben Skeen– St Paul’s Collegiate School
Jocelyn Hale – Forest View High School

Matthew Cooper – Sport Waikato – CEO


Rebecca Bonetti | Secondary Schools  Sport Administrator


Rebecca (Beck) was appointed as the Secondary Schools administrator in April 2022.

Beck has extensive experience in sport management and administration with organisations such as University of Waikato Sports Clubs, Cycling New Zealand, Western Force Super Rugby and Hockey Australia.

She is also the administrator for The Adastra Foundation, a Waikato and Bay of Plenty scholarship programme supporting talented young athletes and performers.

Beck was previously a competitive showjumping rider but has replaced this with a feverish enthusiasm for mountain biking.