Table Tennis

Table Tennis

2021 Dates:


Waikato Secondary School Term 2 Competition
Friday 14 May- Friday 2 July
No play: 18 June


Waikato Secondary School Term 3 Competition
Friday 6 August- Friday 17 September


Waikato Secondary School Individual Championships
Friday 24 September


Waikato Secondary School Table Tennis competitions are organised by Waikato Table Tennis Association.
Annually, there are two Interschool team competitions; one in term 2 and one in term 3. These competitions run on Fridays for 6-7 weeks.

Table Tennis also has a School Sport NZ sanctioned event for more information about the national competition please see the School Sport NZ website.

For more Waikato Table Tennis information please visit Waikato Table Tennis Association

For more Table Tennis New Zealand information please visit Table Tennis New Zealand

For Table Tennis results please visit Table Tennis New Zealand

2021 Results to follow:


2020 Table Tennis Results


A Grade Boys Singles

1st – Dai Lou (David) — Hamilton Boys High

2nd – Fraser Liao — Hamilton Boys High

3rd – Shodai Kagawa — St Pauls

4th – Frank Fu — Hamilton Boys High

Girls Singles

1st – Emily Jin — St Pauls

2nd – Rachel Wu — Rototuna High

3rd – Mia Reay — Hillcrest High

4th – Olivia Day — Sacred Heart

B Grade Boys Singles

1st – Michael Lin — Hamilton Boys High

2nd – Alex King — Hamilton Boys High

3rd – Lukmaan Mohammed — Hamilton Boys High

4th – Nileshan Jayaratnam — Hamilton Boys High

Paul Whitehead
Waikato Table Tennis Association
P: 027 512 8990  or  07 825 5187

Jessica MacAskill
Waikato Table Tennis Association-Development Officer
P: 027 728 6565