Waikato SS Badminton League

Waikato SS Badminton League

The Waikato Badminton League has ended with a great vary of schools winning their divisions. A great season was had by all divisions, even with the shortened season.

Congratulations to all winners and participants!

Boys Winners Hamilton Boys – Dragon Hamilton Boys – Lynx Rototuna High – Rima
Boys Runners Up Hamilton Boys – Tiger Rototuna High – Rua St Pauls – Junior
Girls Winners Waikato Dio – One Waikato Dio – Blue Hamilton Girls High – 2
Girls Runners Up Sacred Heart – Gold St Pauls College – Girls Rototuna High – Whitu

The end of season prizegiving was held at Waikato Badminton, Eastlink Stadium last Tuesday. Check out some of the pictures below!

Badminton Opportunities

  • Shuttle Time Junior Summer Club: If students aren’t already part of a Junior Badminton Club, we’d encourage them to check out our casual club on Fridays from 4:00-5:30pm. Beginning Week 1 of Term 4, it’s a fantastic way for them to build on their skills in a fun and friendly environment.
  • Shuttle Time Junior Non-Rep Tournament: The last of our junior tournaments will be on Sunday November 1st. Again, for non-rep players, this is a great space to gain confidence playing in a tournament environment against those of similar age and ability. All
  • details and entries online – See Waikato badminton for more information

Div 1 Boys

Div 1 Girls

Div 2 Boys

Div 2 Girls

Div 3 Boys

Div 3 Girls